Blogging Inspirations and Social Media chats with Em Sheldon

[Image Credit to Em Sheldon]

For the multiplatform portfolio, I created a number of pieces around blogging and social media, which were suitable for Cosmopolitan. As well as constructing a feature suitable for print, I was able to write an online version for their website.

I was lucky enough to chat to a wonderful blogger, Em Sheldon. She gave me an insight of how she uses her social media accounts, the reason behind starting a blog and how blogging has changed her life.

Through interviewing Em, I found that there were similarities between us – we both started blogs for university, and we count the likes of Carly Rowena and Kayleigh Couture as inspirations for our own content.

I enjoyed writing about one of my blogging inspirations and it gave me the opportunity to practice my interview skills and also pitching an idea to a publication (which I always thought would be more nerve-wracking than it actually is!)

I also enjoyed creating an audio piece obtaining a variety of opinions around the topic of social media as a career. The Cosmopolitan readers all raised points of significance that I would not have originally thought about.

The experience was so beneficial that I am also considering having an ‘interview with a blogger’ segment on my own blog, but we’ll see!

 

– Chlo x

Leave a comment